Unnecessary access to location services when opening a chat

#295 · closed · 1 comments

View on GitHub ↗

lissine0

Hi, First, thanks for the location feature. The issue is the following: if the app has location permissions, when you open a chat it will use location services without any user interaction. As you can see in the screen recording, when the chat is opened a location icon appears in the top left corner of the screen indicating location use. Ideally that icon should only show up when the user shares a location. https://github.com/user-attachments/assets/54cbd30d-52f5-4e58-9931-7d7a3a524fc8

Comments

Shonchik

Hi, @lissine0! Thanks for the report! That's fixed now, location services only start once the user actually taps to share a location. Have a nice day!